A Brief History of the Nazi Soviet Pact

a brief history of the molotov-ribbentrop pact the molotov-ribbentrop pact also known as the nazi-soviet pact was named after the Soviet foreign minister Molotov and the German Foreign Minister von Ribbentrop officially the Treaty of non-aggression between Germany and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics was a non-aggression pact signed between Nazi Germany and Soviet Union in Moscow on 23rd of August 1939 the stated clauses of the nazi-soviet non-aggression pact were a guarantee of number origins by each party towards the other and a written commitment that neither party would allied itself to or aid an enemy of the other party in addition to stipulations of non-aggression the treaty included a secret protocol that divided territories of Romania Poland Lithuania Latvia Estonia and Finland into German and Soviet spheres of influence anticipating potential territorial and political rearrangements of these countries there after Germany invaded Poland on the 1st of September 1939 after the Soviet Japanese cephas fire agreement took effect on the 16th of September Stalin ordered his own invasion of Poland on the 17th of September the pact remained in force until the German government broke it by launching an attack on the Soviet positions in eastern Poland on the 22nd of June 1941 contrary to the supplementary protocol of the German Soviet frontier treaty dictating the new European spheres of interest the protocol was denied by Soviet leadership until 1989 when it was acknowledged and announced sometime later the new Russian revisionist history attempted described the pact as a necessary measure Vladimir Putin has defended the pact as well you

1 thought on “A Brief History of the Nazi Soviet Pact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *